Staff, BOD, Active Members




Christopher Gaetzke – Executive Director

Has a degree in Reclamation, Environment and Conservation from UW Platteville (2009) with minors in Environmental Science and Geography. Worked as a Reclamation Scientist for Buchanan Consultants, Ltd. (2009-2010) in Farmington, NM studying mining operations and reclamation measures. Worked as a Conservation Planner/Technician (2010-2012) for Pepin County Land Conservation Department that he performed farm evaluations, inventoried, design and built agriculture best management practices and reviewed nutrient management plans. Worked as a Conservation Planner (2012-2019) for Dunn County Land and Water Conservation Division where he developed solutions for reducing non-point pollution on farms along with developing land management plans for landowners. Also supervised natural resource and high school interns and directed youth environmental education activities. Has worked with LCIP ( since 2012 when was brought in by partners to engage in the beginning works of the group. Then he became Co-Chair (2013-2015) along with the founder of LCIP, Kathy Stahl. After that he became the Chair (2015-2018) to fully engage in the progression of meeting the mission and goals of the organization when it became an official 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization. In 2016 LCIP won a Wisconsin Invasive Species Council, Invasive Crusader award for the dedication of organization to educate, outreach and control invasive plants in West Central Wisconsin. Now in 2019 he directs LCIP full time to meet their goals and bring the community together to understand, engage and outreach to others over current invasive species topics. 2019 holds many new initiatives, events and interactions within the community that stems back to the organizational structure LCIP has been using and led by Chris since 2015 called Civic Governance ( Some of these exciting items are school group events, presentations to local non-profit organizations, panel discussion at a national TPE conference, a couple landowner workshops, exhibits at local and national conferences, work events on public property, university lab/work events, invasive tours and more. In 2019 Chris won the Chippewa Valley Sierra Club – Gaylord Nelson Earth Green Award for his work with invasive species in the Chippewa Valley.


Katherine Stahl – Founding Director, Treasurer, IPAW Board Member


Chase Cummings – Founding Director & Pepin County Land Conservation & Planning Department, County Conservationist


Christopher Gaetzke – Founding Director & Executive Director


Douglas Owens-Pike – Chair, Retired Native Landscape Ecologist (Energy Scapes)


Mary (Mame) Gale – Vice Chair, Community Organization Activist & Philanthropist


Judy Zimmerman – Secretary, Menomonie Community Garden Vice President


David Whiteley – Retired Physics Educator & Active Citizen



Jim Anderson – Dunn County Board of Supervisors & Retired Educator

Melanie Yager – Retired Educator

Richard Damro – Retired Educator

Lee Shambeau – 4-Control, Inc., Owner

Keith Gilland – UW Stout, Biology-Restoration Ecology Professor

Theodore Ludwig – President, Red Cedar Basin Monitoring Group, Inc.

Lisa Ludwig – Red Cedar Basin Monitoring Group, Inc.

Martin Van – Artist & Land Restorationist

Brad Luedtke – 3M, Plant Environmental Engineer, CSP

David Cotts – 3M, Site Hazardous Waste Cordinator/EHS

AJ Leiden – Beaver Creek Reserve Citizen Science Center, AIS Coordinator

How to become a member!